Growler & Daimler Logos

Back to National Rally Page 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
  2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016

Jaguar National Rally Results - Geelong 2008

Hosted by the Jaguar Car Club of Victoria

Concours d'Elegance

GOLD Eldon Smith SS1 1934 JCCV
GOLD David McKnight X350 2003 JDCQ
GOLD Timothy Maslin XK8 Convertible 1999 JCCV
GOLD Tony Herald XJS Coupe 1984 JDCQ
GOLD Bill Coombs SS 1937 JCCV
GOLD Peter Finn S Type 2003 JDCQ
GOLD Robyn Lockstone XJS Cabriolet 1985 JCCV
GOLD Bruce Elliot-Smith 420G 1969 JCCV
SILVER Christopher Walter E-Type 1972 JCCV
SILVER Colin Kiel MK V 1949 JCCV
BRONZE Tom Kuzman XJC 1976 JDCQ

Concours d'Etat

GOLD Vic Ellis E-Type Roadster 1966 JCCV
GOLD Bruce Craven E-Type Roadster 1973 JCCV
GOLD Graham Hofmeyer MK II 1960 JCCV
GOLD Steve Temple X-Type 2002 JCCV
GOLD Laurie Arthur E-Type 1970 JDCA
GOLD Robert Tolano E-Type 2+2 1968 JCCV
GOLD Don Lewis E-Type 2+2 1972 JCCV
GOLD Brian Jenkins XK120 DHC 1953 JCCV
GOLD Neil Williamson E-Type 2+2 1970 JCCV
SILVER Tony Pallas XK120 DHC 1953 JDCA
SILVER Bruce & Astrid Raines XJS Convertible 1988 JDCQ
SILVER Colin Millward MK II 1962 JCCV
SILVER Jim Bowden 420 Compact 1967 JDCQ
SILVER Rod Bini 240 1968 JCCV

Sporting Results

A No Entries
B No Entries
C 1st Ian Cummins XK120 OTS 1952 JDCA
2nd Tony Pallas XK120 DHC 1953 JDCA
3rd Brian Jenkins XK120 DHC 1953 JCCV
D No Entries
E No Entries
F 1st David Roberts XJS Convertible 1989 JDCA
2nd Tony Herald XJS 1984 JDCQ
G 1st Bryan White XJ8 2000 JDCQ
2nd Stuart Holbery S Type 1999 JCCV
H No Entries

Perpetual Trophies

Sir William Lyons Trophy (Outright Winner National Concours d'Elegance)
Eldon Smith SS1 1934 (JCCV)

Lofty England Sporting Trophy (Highest Placed Sports Car in the National Concours d'Elegance)
Timothy Maslin XK8 1999 (JCCV)

Rally Committee (Most desirable Car of the Day)
Bruce and Karen Craven - XKR 2007 (JCCV)

Jaguar National Rally First Time Entrant Encouragement Award
David McKnight X350 2003 (JDCQ)

Terry Kelly Memorial Age/Distance Trophy
Jim Bowden 420 1967 (JDCQ)

Ron Campbell Memorial Trophy (Awarded to an SS or Classic Jaguar)
Eldon Smith SS1 1934 (JCCV)

Tony Reilly Memorial Trophy (Outright Winner of the Sporting Event at the National Rally)
Ian Cummins XK120 1952 (JDCA)

Brysons Concours Team Trophy (Awarded to the club with the highest point score for the three highest scoring cars in the Concours d'Elegance at the National Rally)
Eldon Smith, Bill Coombs, Timothy Maslin (JCCV)

Jaguar Car Club Tasmania Team Sporting Trophy (Awarded to either the club with the lowest aggregate score for three road registered club cars or, where it is run, the club winning the interstate relay in the sporting event at the National Rally)
Stuart Holbery, Brian Jenkins (JCCV)

Ian Cummins Trophy (Most desirable car of the day not entered in Concours d'Elegance)
Peter and Beverley Briese SS100 1936 (JCCV)

Sir Nick Scheele Trophy (Best car in the Concours d'Elegance built during the lifetime of Sir William Lyons)
Eldon Smith SS1 1934 (JCCV)

Australian Council of Jaguar Clubs Trophy (Outright Winner National Concours d'Etat)
Vic Ellis - E-Type S3 1966 (JCCV)

Jaguar Cars Trophy (Best Aggregate Point Score in Concours d'Elegance and the Sporting Event)
Tony Herald XJS 1984 (JDCQ)

Australian Council of Jaguar Clubs Trophy (Best Aggregate Points Score in the Concours d'Etat and Sporting Events at the National Rally) 
Tony Pallas XK120 1953 (JDCA)

Andrew Whyte Journalistic Award (Awarded to a member of a club affiliated with the ACJC for the best unpaid article or photograph published in 'The Jaguar Magazine' in the year prior to the National Rally) 
Mike Kelly (JCCV) for his article "Wappenbury Hall"

Jaguar World - Paul Skilleter Journalistic Award (Awarded Annually to a club member for the best article or photograph published in the magazines of the clubs affiliated with the ACJC in the year prior to the National Rally)
Bruce Grant (JDCA) for his article "Getting There and Getting Back"

About | Affiliated Clubs | Jaguar National Rally | Chairman's Report | Links